100 years of Deep Springs

Many thanks to all who attended last weekend’s celebration of the 100th anniversary of Deep Springs College, and thanks also for the many kind words I received about my photography. It has been my privilege to live at the College for 4% of its history, and I feel that the surrounding landscape has really helped my photography come into its own. It is always a joy to be here!

I had the five images above hanging in the main building. I made one sale (thank you!), and had several inquiries about prints. Prints of these or my many other Deep Springs images may now be ordered directly via my website, or I am always glad to discuss options and help you out via email: frishmanphoto@gmail.com. I also have quite a few images of the Valley and ranch that are not online, so if you don’t see what you’re looking for, please inquire!

Additionally, we sold out of the sets of Deep Springs greeting cards I had available (see images below). If you missed out but would like a set (or several), just let me know! These are printed locally, by me, right here in the Valley, so please contact me directly: frishmanphoto@gmail.com. They’re priced at $16.00 per set of four (envelopes included), which includes domestic shipping via USPS.

Finally, if you’re one of the many new acquaintances I made at the reunion, please follow my work, either by this blog’s RSS feed or on Facebook. I hope to have plenty more to share from Deep Springs as we enter the College’s second century!

Set of four greeting cards from Deep Springs Valley, California

Set of four greeting cards from Deep Springs Valley, California

Set of four greeting cards from Deep Springs Valley, California

Leave a Reply

